Florida Cosmetologists Continuing Education

Complete your Florida Cosmetology Continuing Education Fast & Easy
with our 16 Hour Approved Course #000000
or our 2 Hour HIV/AIDs Approved Courses #0501184

Free to Take!
Pay Only to Submit to FL DBPR

Register Now - Free to Take - Pay Only to Submit to FL DBPR

Cosmetology continuing education – Florida cosmetology license renewal -16 Hour

Just 3 Easy Steps to Complete your Florida Required Continuing Education

  1.  Register in just a few seconds
  2. Successfully complete the Course by Passing the Quiz (unlimited attempts)
  3. Pay small fee to Submit Completion to the State plus Receive a Certificate of Completion

Cosmetologists are trained beauty specialists that make client ideas a reality by specializing in hair, facials and other extremities. A license renewal is not only important for cosmetology, but it allows you to be educated in the rules and regulations that change in Florida law each 2 years.
The Florida state board of cosmetology grants license for all beauty specialists, not just cosmetologists and barbers. Nail, facial, full, body wrappers, hair wrapper and braiders are also included. All hair and beauty professionals are required to possess a license in order to perform a safe practice. These specialists must make sure their license is always active. This ensures not only the safety of the clients, but the safety of the employees and business owners who oversee their own practice.

In the state of Florida, you will receive notice of your renewal by mail. The period a cosmetology license is valid is 2 years. It is important to keep your addresses as updated as possible in order to ensure you receive the notice for your license renewal. If you do not receive notice and take the renewal course before your expire date, your license will become invalid and you will not be permitted to practice cosmology in the state of Florida.

Does the Florida Board of cosmetology approve these courses?

These courses have all been reviewed and approved to be licensed by the Florida Board of Cosmetology.

When should you renew your cosmetology license?

If you decide to continue your cosmetology education by Florida’s Department and business regulations, a license renewal is mandatory every 2 years. If you renew on an even year, the next even year the license will expire. This is the same for an odd year.

What requirements do I need for my profession?

The requirements for beauty specialists are as follows; if you are not able to complete the courses and have the correct certifications, you will not be permitted to work.

What happens if I do not pass the course?

The course is open book and has unlimited attempts. There is also no time limit to complete the course however, you have to complete it by the renewal date of October 31st to continue to have validation. If you do not finish the course in time, the current license will expire and you will not be permitted to work.

Florida Cosmetology License Renewal Requirements

Cosmetologist

16 hours of CE – minimum of 2 hours HIV/AIDS, 3 hours of sanitation and sterilization, 1 hour OSHA, 1 hour workers’ compensation, 2 hours of laws and rules, 2 hours of chemical makeup, 1 hour of environmental issues, 4 hours of any of subject related to the practice of cosmetology.

Group 2: 10/31/EVEN Year

Nail Specialist

16 hours of CE – minimum of 2 hours HIV/AIDS, 3 hours of sanitation and sterilization, 1 hour OSHA, 1 hour workers’ compensation, 2 hours of laws and rules, 2 hours of chemical makeup, 1 hour of environmental issues, 4 hours of any of subject related to the practice of cosmetology.

Group 2: 10/31/EVEN Year

Facial Specialist

16 hours of CE – minimum of 2 hours HIV/AIDS, 3 hours of sanitation and sterilization, 1 hour OSHA, 1 hour workers’ compensation, 2 hours of laws and rules, 2 hours of chemical makeup, 1 hour of environmental issues, 4 hours of any of subject related to the practice of cosmetology.

Group 2: 10/31/EVEN Year

Full Specialist

16 hours of CE – minimum of 2 hours HIV/AIDS, 3 hours of sanitation and sterilization, 1 hour OSHA, 1 hour workers’ compensation, 2 hours of laws and rules, 2 hours of chemical makeup, 1 hour of environmental issues, 4 hours of any of subject related to the practice of cosmetology.

Group 2: 10/31/EVEN Year

Hair Braider

2 hours of CE – minimum of 2 hours HIV/AIDS            10/31/ODD Year

Group 2: 10/31/EVEN Year

Hair Wrapper

2 hours of CE – minimum of 2 hours HIV/AIDS            10/31/ODD Year

Group 2: 10/31/EVEN Year

Body Wrapper

2 hours of CE – minimum of 2 hours HIV/AIDS            10/31/ODD Year

Group 2: 10/31/EVEN Year

How much are the courses?

The 16-hour full course will be $14.95 (cosmetology, nails, facial, nails)

The 2-hour HIV/AIDS will be $9.95 (Hair braider, Hair wrapper, Body wrapper)

Additional Information

Who is Beauty Bliss CE?

Beauty Bliss CE is a one-stop shop for all of your cosmetology continuing education and license renewal needs.

How does Beauty Bliss CE help me with my license renewal?

Our philosophy is to make your cosmetology continuing education and license renewal easy and affordable. We strive to provide excellent customer service and provide interesting cosmetology courses, because we understand our clients want to renew their license with as little headache as possible.

What should you expect from Beauty Bliss CE when your license renewal is due?

As a customer of Beauty Bliss CE you should expect us to send you a reminder when your license renewal is due and how many continuing education hours your state requires. Along with these requirements, we will recommend which cosmetology continuing education courses you should take to fulfill your state license renewal requirements.

Is Beauty Bliss CE a cosmetology school?

We are not a cosmetology school, but we offer discounts to cosmetology schools that register with us for all of their continuing education and license renewal requirements.

Who can take their continuing education courses on Beauty Bliss CE?

We offer online cosmetology continuing education courses for hair, skin, nails and makeup.

Which states can I renew my license with on Beauty Bliss CE?

We will provide all cosmetology license renewal and continuing education information for the states we have available. Currently, we offer cosmetology continuing education courses for Florida, Georgia, Illinois, New Mexico, Nevada, Nebraska, North Carolina, New Hampshire, Ohio, Maine, Texas, and West Virginia.

When are your cosmetology licenses renewed?

Well, each state is different so it all depends. Click on our State Requirements page to find out more information for your states particular continuing education and renewal requirements.

How much does my cosmetology continuing education cost?

Since each state has different requirements, each state may have a different cost per each continuing education credit hour. At Beauty Bliss CE, our goal is to make license renewal simple and affordable.

How to renew my cosmetology license on Beauty Bliss CE?

Start by finding your occupation, whether it is hair, skin, nails or hair. Choose your state and select which continuing education courses you would like to purchase. Once you have completed the requirements, we will follow your state guidelines to complete your license renewal.

How can I transfer my cosmetology license to a different state?

Follow the cosmetology license transfer requirements for both states. Check our State Requirements page for a link to the cosmetology rules and laws of each state. Unfortunately, Beauty Bliss can’t help with this, but if you are required to have more continuing education for license transfer or license renewal, we can get you through that process as seamless as possible.

How do I contact Beauty Bliss CE?

We love to hear from our customers. Feel free to call or e-mail us at the contact information provided. If you have any questions regarding signing up for continuing education courses or general license renewal, we are glad to help.